Knowledge Base & Discussion Forum

AhsayACB Local Backups

Discuss technical questions on AhsayACB

Moderator: Support Team

AhsayACB Local Backups

Postby keithosborne » Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:09 pm

Hi,

Can someone give me an answer as to whether the ACB supports local backup like the OBM does to a local USB disk because there is no obvious GUI option to choose a destination ....

This page indicates it supports - onpremises?: http://www.ahsay.com/jsp/en/home/index. ... b_benefits

But here it says nothing about a local backup: http://www.ahsay.com/jsp/en/home/index. ... b_features

Otherwise what is "enable offline backup" in the ACB options?

Keith
keithosborne
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 5:40 am

Re: Local Backups

Postby Support3 » Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:41 am

Hello Keith,

We like to apologize for any confusion caused.

AhsayACB does not support Local Copy backups, this feature is only supported by AhsayOBM.

The description on our web site has been corrected http://www.ahsay.com/jsp/en/home/index. ... b_benefits

The "enable offline backup" is not related to Local Copy, for information about this feature please refer to Chapter 6.3.5.6 "Enable off-line backup" of our Ahsay A-Click Backup user's Guide viewtopic.php?f=94&t=9776

Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Ahsay Forum Support Team
User avatar
Support3
 
Posts: 6075
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:08 am

Re: AhsayACB Local Backups

Postby Aliraza03 » Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:28 pm

So I did this hotfix but I still have random permanent outages.

This is driving me nuts, I have to reinstall the acb agent twice a week just to keep my client backing up.

Anyone else have a good suggestion? We run Ahsay ACB on dozens of machines but these two are the only ones with this issue. I'm stumped.
We offer best quality 640-554 test papers and wikipedia materials. You can get our 100% guaranteed Washington University in St. Louis questions Isilon to help you in passing the real exam of CITRIX
Aliraza03
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:20 pm

Re: AhsayACB Local Backups

Postby Support3 » Mon Oct 06, 2014 10:55 am

Hello Ali,

- Can you tell us the AhsayACB version?
- Is this on a Windows machine?
- Do you mind providing us with some more details of you "So I did this hotfix but I still have random permanent outages."?

It would be helpful if you can post the backup log so we can get a clearer picture your problem.
Ahsay Forum Support Team
User avatar
Support3
 
Posts: 6075
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:08 am


Return to AhsayACB

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Looking for Rbackup Alternative | Vembu Alternative | Novastor Alternative | Asigra Alternative | BackupAgent Alternative? Try our product.


A wholly owned subsidiary of Ahsay Backup Software Development Company Limited  [HKEx Stock Code: 8290]