Knowledge Base & Discussion Forum

ACB Padding not found error

Discuss technical questions on AhsayACB

Moderator: Support Team

ACB Padding not found error

Postby adambg » Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:48 pm

Sometimes I get the following error on several files. The files are not backed up. It happens both on update and on new files.
ACB version 5.5.5.0 (customized).

[Error][New File] File="filename" Error="AES-256/ECB/PKCS7Padding not found"

What is the cause?
adambg
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:40 pm

Postby Support3 » Thu Mar 18, 2010 3:11 pm

From the error messages, the error looks to be related to the encryption setting. May I clarify which version of AhsayOBS are you using? Is this a persisting error on the same set of files every time, or does it occur to different files on different jobs?

Thanks.
User avatar
Support3
 
Posts: 6075
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:08 am

Postby adambg » Thu Mar 18, 2010 3:26 pm

AhsayOBS is 5.5.5.0

It is inconsistent. Some files repeat this error on different jobs and some are not.

Manual backup produced no error (after the previous shceduled one did produce). 99% of the files are backed up correctly with no errors.
adambg
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:40 pm

Postby Support3 » Thu Mar 18, 2010 3:51 pm

Can I clarify, for these "updated" files, where they initially uploaded in previous version of AhsayACB, or was this client always on version 5.5.5.0? From the error message, it seems that there was some problem with the encryption of 256 bit, which is newly introduced on version 5.5.3.x or above.

Thanks.
User avatar
Support3
 
Posts: 6075
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:08 am

Postby adambg » Thu Mar 18, 2010 4:05 pm

Both installations (ACB and OBS) are new installations - always 5.5.5.0.

Thanks.
adambg
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:40 pm

Postby Support3 » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:35 am

This error is usually shown when there is problem with the encryption compatibility, for example, using 256bit encryption on AhsayACB v5.5.x and then later-on moving back to AhsayACB v5.2. It is strange that it is occurring for you as you have always been on version 5.5.5.0.

What OS platform is the AhsayACB installed on, and are there any anti-virus installed on the corresponding client machine? Furthermore, were there any changes to the encryption setting (e.g. logging with the same backup account on multiple machines)?

For the affected files, what are their file type?

Thanks.
User avatar
Support3
 
Posts: 6075
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:08 am


Return to AhsayACB

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Looking for Rbackup Alternative | Vembu Alternative | Novastor Alternative | Asigra Alternative | BackupAgent Alternative? Try our product.


A wholly owned subsidiary of Ahsay Backup Software Development Company Limited  [HKEx Stock Code: 8290]