Knowledge Base & Discussion Forum

Can't connect to OBS

Discuss technical questions on AhsayACB

Moderator: Support Team

Can't connect to OBS

Postby robgratt » Tue Nov 27, 2012 9:27 pm

Hi,

This started about a week ago.

When starting ACB at one of my sites it says "Cannot connect to server". I can ping the URL and IP of the server.

Strange thing is, when I open a browser and try to connect to the server URL or IP I get the server's modem login screen. IP is 110.142.228.105

Certain other clients are working OK.

I've tried adding a new ACB client but it comes up with the 'Use proxy' dialog which means that it can't connect to the server.

Anyone any ideas?

Don't know why this should have started.

Rob
robgratt
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:49 am

Postby robgratt » Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:05 pm

As an update to the OP.

Two PCs, both on the same LAN segment. One can access the OBS web interface ok, the other gets the modem login screen.

I've no idea why this has started.

Rob
robgratt
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:49 am


Return to AhsayACB

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Looking for Rbackup Alternative | Vembu Alternative | Novastor Alternative | Asigra Alternative | BackupAgent Alternative? Try our product.


A wholly owned subsidiary of Ahsay Backup Software Development Company Limited  [HKEx Stock Code: 8290]