Knowledge Base & Discussion Forum

QNAP TS-239 PRO II OBS Install without NCU

Discuss any other technical questions here

Moderator: Support Team

QNAP TS-239 PRO II OBS Install without NCU

Postby dgarner » Fri Dec 10, 2010 9:31 pm

Firstly I have been trying to install OBS using NCU on QNAP TS-239 PRO II.
It seems Ahsay only support TS-239 PRO but not the II version (latest).

NCU won't detect the NAS box automatically and when I manually specify the IP it tells me wrong version.
Ahsay support won't help either as it "isn't supported".

I've read a post which says it can be installed to the NAS box manually - but what does this involve?
any help would be much appreciated!

thanks
dgarner
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 7:30 pm

Postby lasseoe » Fri Dec 10, 2010 10:22 pm

It's like installing OBS on any other Linux box, with a few tweaks which you can read about on the QNAP website/forum (not related to OBS but running a server on QNAP)
Lasse
lasseoe
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 5:07 am

Postby dgarner » Tue Dec 14, 2010 8:17 am

Thanks for your response Lasseoe.
I have now installed OBS on the QNAP device and everything is working, i just need to get the OBS to start automatically with the QNAP device.
i suspect its needs a simple startup script but I can't figure it out.

Any ideas?
dgarner
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 7:30 pm

Regarding OBS installation on QNAP TS-239 PRO II

Postby AECSYS01 » Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:33 am

Hi Dgarner,

Can you please tell me how to install OBS on NAS manually as my QNAP IS 239 PRO II+ which is not supported. In addition, please tell me how to access after installation and start the service manually.

Many thanks
AECSYS01
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:24 pm

Postby MortenW » Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:51 am

dgarner wrote:Thanks for your response Lasseoe.
I have now installed OBS on the QNAP device and everything is working, i just need to get the OBS to start automatically with the QNAP device.
i suspect its needs a simple startup script but I can't figure it out.

Any ideas?



Can you please tell us how you did it ?

best regards
Morten
MortenW
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:31 am

Postby jjohnsen » Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:35 pm

Can you please tell us how you did it ?

best regards
Morten


Try and look at this thread: viewtopic.php?t=5339&highlight=
jjohnsen
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 9:02 pm
Location: Denmark

Postby MortenW » Fri Feb 14, 2014 9:20 pm

jjohnsen wrote:
Can you please tell us how you did it ?

best regards
Morten


Try and look at .....


Hi Jjhonsen

Sorry, but I ment, tell us how you installed OBS on your QNAP.

Best regards
Morten (from DK too)
MortenW
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:31 am


Return to Others

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Looking for Rbackup Alternative | Vembu Alternative | Novastor Alternative | Asigra Alternative | BackupAgent Alternative? Try our product.


A wholly owned subsidiary of Ahsay Backup Software Development Company Limited  [HKEx Stock Code: 8290]