Knowledge Base & Discussion Forum

issues shown in user's backup reports

Discuss technical questions on AhsayCBS release

Moderator: Support Team

issues shown in user's backup reports

Postby bfike » Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:40 am

Not sure if this is happening to all users, but several have pointed it out to me. No one brought it to my attention prior to the 7.15.2.2 update so I'm assuming this is when it started but can't say that for sure. The HTML attached backup report shows "Inactive > 14 days" for every backup job on the "backup sets" tab of the "issues" tab but shows all backup sets backing up successfully on the "backup jobs" tab of the "activities" tab. Is there a way to clear this?
bfike
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:39 am

Re: issues shown in user's backup reports

Postby Richard Au » Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:38 am

Hello,

To help us looking into this issue, could you please contact our support to verify on this? Please submit your case through our ticket system at https://www.ahsay.com/partners/en/home/ ... rt_tickets
Richard Au
Ahsay Forum Support Team
User avatar
Richard Au
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:43 am

Re: issues shown in user's backup reports

Postby cdata » Thu Feb 15, 2018 9:15 am

Hello Ahsay,

It would be really great if you posted some useful responses to peoples questions here in the forum so that other partners can benefit from that information. Your canned responses are not helping anyone, please either don't reply at all or add something useful to the conversation.

To the OP, thanks for posting the question, now other partners can avoid potential issues upgrading to 7.15.2.2.
cdata
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:11 am

Re: issues shown in user's backup reports

Postby JasonEde » Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:46 pm

bfike has this resolved itself? I do wonder if it's something new added in and after a few days on the new version it populates the data and the issue is resolved.
JasonEde
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:41 am
Location: England

Re: issues shown in user's backup reports

Postby bfike » Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:49 pm

still happening
bfike
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:39 am

Re: issues shown in user's backup reports

Postby Richard Au » Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:25 pm

Hi all,

According to the update from our development team, this sounds like a known issue in v7.15.2.2. To resolve this, please find the instruction below to apply the patch on your CBS server.

However, as the hotfix is based on CBS v7.15.2.2, so please upgrade your CBS to v7.15.2.2 first.

FAQ: How to install the latest patch set for AhsayCBS? (5145)
https://forum.ahsay.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=14654

Note: Before you deploy the patch to your CBS:
Make sure you have made a copy of your application folder before making any change.

After that, you can apply the unofficial hotfix to the update CBS server. It can be downloaded from the below link:
http://download.ahsay.com/dev/hot-fixes ... +20229.zip

Please apply it by the following steps onto the CBS to v7.15.2.2:
1. Stop CBS service
2. Make a copy of the folder "build" and "lib" folders under the $CBS_HOME for safety purpose
3. Extract the contents of the hotfix file to the $CBS_HOME folder (overwrite existing)
4. Restart CBS service
Richard Au
Ahsay Forum Support Team
User avatar
Richard Au
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:43 am


Return to AhsayCBS v7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Looking for Rbackup Alternative | Vembu Alternative | Novastor Alternative | Asigra Alternative | BackupAgent Alternative? Try our product.


A wholly owned subsidiary of Ahsay Backup Software Development Company Limited  [HKEx Stock Code: 8290]