Knowledge Base & Discussion Forum

Over quota and indexes

Discuss technical questions on AhsayCBS release

Moderator: Support Team

Over quota and indexes

Postby JasonEde » Fri Sep 01, 2017 4:55 pm

We're seeing a few problems with quotas and the indexes not being uploaded at the end of backup jobs.

If the user goes over quota during the backup job then it can't seem to always upload the index for the job as there isn't the space there for it. Surely it should always allow the indexes to be uploaded so that the server can keep track of the files that are there? for some of our jobs the indexes can run to a few GB in size.
JasonEde
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:41 am
Location: England

Re: Over quota and indexes

Postby Richard Au » Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:53 am

Hi Jason,

Regarding the quota and index, can you please contact our supports to verify on this? They will help to submit a bug report if this is the case. Please submit your case through our ticket system at https://ahsay.com/jsp/en/contact/kbQuestion.jsp
Richard Au
Ahsay Forum Support Team
User avatar
Richard Au
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:43 am

Re: Over quota and indexes

Postby felipe » Thu Sep 28, 2017 10:10 pm

Would be very usefull to everyone if the Ahsay support team answer or solve the problems also here in the forum.
Because it can help not just one client but many others!
Thats how any seroius forum support works.

hope we can get some answers and not a link to open a ticket... :shock:
felipe
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 8:18 pm


Return to AhsayCBS v7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

Looking for Rbackup Alternative | Vembu Alternative | Novastor Alternative | Asigra Alternative | BackupAgent Alternative? Try our product.


A wholly owned subsidiary of Ahsay Backup Software Development Company Limited  [HKEx Stock Code: 8290]