Knowledge Base & Discussion Forum

Predefined Destination Quotas Per User?

Discuss technical questions on AhsayCBS release

Moderator: Support Team

Predefined Destination Quotas Per User?

Postby INDEXEBUSINESS » Fri Dec 08, 2017 5:56 pm

Hi,

We are using release 7.15.0.8 of CBS and have the following question.

How do we configure the Predefined Destination quotas per user? I know that we configure it per Policy Group but that seems to be the only place we can do it.

We were expecting to see and set it under User Profile -> User Backup Client Settings -> Per Destination section but it doesn't appear in there, only the Standard Destination shows there.

The backups are working and using the Predefined Destination but the users quotas are all set to Unlimited.

What are we missing?

Thanks
Mark Donne
Index eBusiness Ltd
http://www.indexeb.co.uk/
INDEXEBUSINESS
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:05 pm

Re: Predefined Destination Quotas Per User?

Postby Richard Au » Mon Dec 11, 2017 11:29 am

Hello,

For your information, the quota per Predefined Destination is only available configured through the [Policy Group] > [Backup Set Settings] > [Destinations Visible to Users] on CBS console.

The Per Destination section under [User Profile] is only for Standard Destination. If you have further questions regarding this, please submit your case through our ticket system at https://ahsay.com/jsp/en/contact/kbQuestion.jsp
Richard Au
Ahsay Forum Support Team
User avatar
Richard Au
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:43 am


Return to AhsayCBS v7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Looking for Rbackup Alternative | Vembu Alternative | Novastor Alternative | Asigra Alternative | BackupAgent Alternative? Try our product.


A wholly owned subsidiary of Ahsay Backup Software Development Company Limited  [HKEx Stock Code: 8290]