Knowledge Base & Discussion Forum

Strange Messages in Reports

Discuss technical questions on AhsayACB

Moderator: Support Team

Strange Messages in Reports

Postby robgratt » Sat Feb 11, 2012 5:21 am

Hi,

Anyone know where reports like this could com from:

Backup file for User=''treeves'' sBackupSet=1328673992843(One-Click
Backup Backup Set) sClientPath=''C:\Users\******\AppData\Local\
Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\
Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\
Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\
Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\
Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\
Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\
Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\
Application Data\Application Data\Application Data\************************\{55234BA4-E89F-43B0-B25B-057622CDB735}\
****************''(2011-04-17 17:35:04)
ServerPath=''S:\User\treeves\files\1328673992843\Current\0x1b\0xa8\
0x96\0x99\1756341756''(2012-02-09 18:08:42) has been overwritten
because it has only been uploaded partially.

I don't understand where the repeated "Application Data" paths are coming from.

This is a new ACB installation on a Win 7 PC.

Any help appreciated.

Rob
robgratt
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:49 am

Postby PG » Mon Feb 13, 2012 5:09 am

This is a error with windows junction points, Microsoft was stupid enough to create a junction point in the AppData (Application Data) folder which loops to itself.

In version 6 disable the 'follow link' option under options.
PG
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 5:57 am

Postby robgratt » Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:20 am

Thanks PG,

Is there anything else that can be done - I'm still running 5.8.8?

Thanks.
robgratt
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:49 am

Postby robgratt » Thu Apr 26, 2012 5:29 am

So I stopped using the default 'Documents' option when specifying files to backup.

I've found that it can cause folders that the customer doesn't necessarily want backing up to be included in the backup job. There all sorts of application data file dirs, some of which have very large files in.

Is there any way of removing this option from the 'Backup Source' dialog? Maybe as a customisation option like the removing languages etc. options?

Rob
robgratt
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:49 am


Return to AhsayACB

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Looking for Rbackup Alternative | Vembu Alternative | Novastor Alternative | Asigra Alternative | BackupAgent Alternative? Try our product.


A wholly owned subsidiary of Ahsay Backup Software Development Company Limited  [HKEx Stock Code: 8290]